“The River” is the story of five men abducted into an underground game of No Limit Texas Hold’em Poker where the winner will receive $1,000,000 but the losers will die. Each of them must play for their lives in this nine episode series.

The River Poster.jpg

“With his writing and direction, Longmire proves himself to be a masterful storyteller. Each member of the outstanding cast, creates a memorable character without resorting to stereotype.”

— Susan Siniawsky, WebVeeGuide


Often described as a combination of “Saw” & “Twelve Angry Men,” the show began in 2009 as a feature film. However, after five years of growth in the online television industry and the monumental success of YouTube, “The River” has now found success as a web series which premiered its first season on October 15th, 2014.

Cast & Crew

The Host: Michael Jaworski
Player 1: Don Danielson
Player 2: Justin Ipock
Player 3: Oto Brezina
Player 4: Alexius Zellner
Player 5: Matt Ryan
Player 2’s Wife: Monika Casey
Player 2’s Brother: Ben Whitehair
Player 5’s Parents: Debra Olson-Tolar & Kevin Flood

Written, Directed, Edited, & Produced by Matt Longmire
Producer: Hayden Longmire
DP: Ben Booker
2nd Camera: Dilip Isaac
Sound Mixer: Anthony Enns
Makeup & SFX: Josh Potter
Production Photos: Justin Edwards